Only the Top-100 players on the Nordic Golf League Ranking on 18 September are eligible to participate at FREJA Final 4Four 2016

The ECCO Tour and Nordic Golf League Final Series, FREJA Final4Four will begin on Thursday 21 September with The 12 Twelve Championship by Thisted Forsikring.

Please note that the sign up deadline for the first tournament:
21 – 22 september:
The Championship by Twelve Thisted Forsikring at Storådalens Golfklub
is today at 12:00

Here is all you need to know about the final series.

Who is eligible to play?
Only players within top 100  after Willis Towers Watson Masters – will be eligible to play the Freja Final4Four tournaments. Players outside top 100 MUST play the 2018.

Furthermore, the ranking has been cleaned and removed of players who did not fulfill the *7/3 rule.

* 7/3 Rule: To be included in the final Nordic Golf League Ranking and to be eligible to enter the FREJA Final 4Four tournaments, a player must participate in a minimum of seven (7) Nordic Golf League tournaments in at least three (3) of the Nordic countries. Winter Series events counts as an event played in the hosting tours country, i.e. Nordea Tour Winter Series is Sweden, ECCO Tour Winter Series is Denmark etc. Players who have not fulfilled this rule have be removed from the ranking

The FRJA Final4Four events

  • 21 – 22 september: The Championship by Twelve Thisted Forsikring at Storådalens Golfklub
  • 28 september – 30 september: GolfUppsala Open at Söderby Golf
  • 5 – 7 October: Race to Himmerland at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort
  • 12 – 14 October: SGT Tourfinal Åhus KGK ProAm

Field size
In the first three events of the Freja Final4Four the fields size is 78 players with 30 players making the cut. In the Tour Final the field size is 30 players.

The concept of FREJA Final 4Four
The FREJA Final4Four offers a chance for all players to get something extra out of the season. While players in the top of the rankings has the 5 Challenge Tour spots to fight for, the FREJA Final4Four offers an extra chance and incentive for all players in the final series. And we are very happy to say that FREJA Transport and Logistics are once again supporting this initiative.

The FREJA Final4Four Ranking only counts points earned in the last four events. 

Who wins this year's Maurice Lacroix Masterpiece?
Who wins this year’s Maurice Lacroix Masterpiece?

The prize – winner takes all
The winner of FREJA Final4Four 2017 wins a Masterpiece Le Chronographe from Maurice Lacroix. The exclusive watch holds a value of 10.000 Euro.

Not eligible for FREJA Final4Four?
If you are not in the Top-100 or maybe not even on the Cleaned Ranking at all, please make sure that you sign up for 1st Stage Q-School as soon as possible to secure you category for next season.